About Medicine Hat Public Library

Medicine Hat Public Library serves Medicine Hat & area with over 13,000 patrons. Your $5/year adult membership (free for children) gives you access to a wide selection of physical and online resources like books, audiobooks, music, movies, TV, video games, magazines, and newspapers. Dozens of free programs happen at the Library each week - visit the events calendar on mhpl.shortgrass.ca to see what's on.

 

View our program booklets here: 

https://mhpl.shortgrass.ca/learn-and-explore-menu/program-booklets

 

NOTE: Upcoming Library closures

The Library will be closed on Friday, March 30 and Sunday, April 1 for Easter.

LEGO at the Library

Sundays | 2 - 4 PM | FREE at MHPL

Saturday Matinee: Hop (G)

Saturday, April 20 | 2 PM | FREE at MHPL

The Grinch (G)

Monday, April 22 | 2 PM | FREE at MHPL

Earth Day Film

Monday, April 22 | 6:30 PM | FREE at MHPL

Spider-Man: Into the Spider-Verse (PG)

Tuesday, April 23 | 2 PM | FREE at MHPL

Racetime (G)

Wednesday, April 24 | 2 PM | FREE at MHPL

Tabletop One-Shots: Teens

Wednesday, April 24 | 2 PM | FREE at MHPL

Fantastic Beasts and Where to Find Them (PG)

Thursday, April 25 | 2 PM | FREE at MHPL

Fantastic Beasts: The Crimes of Grindelwald (PG)

Friday, April 26 | 2 PM | FREE at MHPL

Tabletop One-Shots: Tweens

Friday, April 26 | 2 PM | FREE at MHPL

Saturday Matinee: Aquaman (PG)

Saturday, April 27 | 2 PM | FREE at MHPL

Spanish Movie: Relatos Salvajes

Sunday, April 28 | 2 PM | FREE at MHPL

Musical Mondays: The Producers (2006)

Monday, April 29 | 6:30 PM | FREE at MHPL