Show All
  • Show All
  • Arts & Culture
  • Music
  • Family
  • Food
  • Sports
  • Special
  • Trade Shows
  • Festivals
  • Business

Snapshot

Dec 21, 2019 - Jun 20, 2020
Esplanade Arts & Heritage Centre

Tongue on the Post (TOP) Folk Music Festival

Monday, Jan.20 - Sunday, Jan.25 | Multiple venues
Medicine Hat Folk Music Club

Tongue on the Post Folk Music Festival

Monday, January 20 Supper and Song Tuesday, January 21 Kiln Show #1 Wednesday, January 22 Kiln Show #2 Thursday, January 23 Kiln Show #3 Friday, January 24 Singer-Songwriter Night Saturday, January 25 Day Side Stages and Evening Concert
Medicine Hat Folk Music Club

Dungeons & Dragons for Teens

Tuesday, Jan 21 | 6:30 PM | FREE @ MHPL
Medicine Hat Public Library

TOP Fest - VIP Kiln Concert - Hannah Epperson

Tuesday, Jan.21 | 5:30 PM | Medalta Potteries
Medicine Hat Folk Music Club

Games for Adults

Wednesday, Jan 22 | 7 PM | FREE @ MHPL
Medicine Hat Public Library

TOP Fest - VIP Kiln Concert - Kyle Church

Wednesday, Jan.22 | 5:30 PM | Medalta Potteries
Medicine Hat Folk Music Club

Artist Reception: Evelyn Kleis

Thursday, Jan 23 | 7 PM | FREE @ MHPL
Medicine Hat Public Library

Film: Downton Abbey (PG)

Thursday, Jan 23 | 6:30 PM | FREE @ MHPL
Medicine Hat Public Library

TOP Fest - VIP Kiln Concert - Leeroy Stagger

Thursday, Jan.23 | 5:30 PM | Medalta Potteries
Medicine Hat Folk Music Club

Teen Sci-Fi Night

Friday, Jan 24 | 7 PM | FREE @ MHPL
Medicine Hat Public Library

Drop-in Preschool Storytime

Friday, Jan 24 | 10:30 AM | FREE @ MHPL
Medicine Hat Public Library

PeeWee Tournament

January 24, 2020 to January 26, 2020
Redcliff Minor Hockey

Novice Tournament

January 24, 2020 to January 26, 2020
Irvine Minor Hockey

TOP Fest - Singer Songwriter Night

Friday, Jan.24 | 5:30 PM | Medalta Potteries
Medicine Hat Folk Music Club

Chinese New Year Celebration

Saturday, Jan 25 | 2 PM | FREE @ MHPL
Medicine Hat Public Library

Winter Storywalk® Opening Day

Saturday, Jan 25 | 10 AM - 12 PM | Police Point Park
Medicine Hat Public Library

Community and Alumni Family Day

Saturday, January 25 | 12pm-4pm | FREE @ Medicine Hat College
Medicine Hat College

TOP Fest - Day Stages

Saturday, Jan.25 | 10:00 AM | Medalta Potteries
Medicine Hat Folk Music Club

Top Fest - Saturday Evening Headlining Gala

Saturday, Jan.25 | 6:30 PM | Medalta Potteries
Medicine Hat Folk Music Club

LEGO at the Library

Sunday, Jan 26 | 2 - 4 PM | FREE @ MHPL
Medicine Hat Public Library

Travelogue: Jordan

Monday, Jan 27 | 7 PM | FREE @ MHPL
Medicine Hat Public Library

Dungeons & Dragons for Teens

Tuesday, Jan 28 | 6:30 PM | FREE @ MHPL
Medicine Hat Public Library

Medicine Hat vs. Swift Current

Tuesday, Jan.28 | 7:00 PM | Canalta Centre
Medicine Hat Tigers

Stitching in the Evening

Thursday, Jan 30 | 7 PM | FREE @ MHPL
Medicine Hat Public Library

Introduction to Ancestry

Thursday, Jan 30 | 6:30 PM | FREE @ MHPL
Medicine Hat Public Library

Business Start Up Steps

Bring your lunch January 30, 2020 12:00 p.m. - 1:00 p.m.
Community Futures Entre-Corp Business Development

Drop-in Preschool Storytime

Friday, Jan 31 | 10:30 AM | FREE @ MHPL
Medicine Hat Public Library

BREWS + BLUES Ft E.C SCOTT

Saturday, Feb.1 | 5:30 PM-1:00AM | Hell's Basement
Prairie Sprinter

Grand Opening: Co-op Play Space at MHPL

Saturday, Feb 1 | 10 AM - 5 PM | FREE @ MHPL
Medicine Hat Public Library

Saturday Matinee: Abominable (PG)

Saturday, Feb 1 | 11 AM & 2 PM | FREE @ MHPL
Medicine Hat Public Library

Medicine Hat vs. Brandon

Saturday, Feb.1 | 7:30 PM | Canalta Centre
Medicine Hat Tigers

Roller Derby Triple Header

February 1st, 2020 Three back to back games at the Fieldhouse in the Cypress Centre. 3PM - Igniters Level 3 Juniors 5PM- Pilot Lights Level 1/2 Juniors 7PM- Regulators Adult Women
Gas City Roller Derby Association

LEGO at the Library

Sunday, Feb 2 | 2 - 4 PM | FREE @ MHPL
Medicine Hat Public Library

Dungeons & Dragons for Teens

Tuesday, Feb 4 | 6:30 PM | FREE @ MHPL
Medicine Hat Public Library

Limiting Screen Time

Wednesday, Feb 5 | 7 PM | FREE @ MHPL
Medicine Hat Public Library

Chat 94.5 Pregame Buffet

Feb 5 5-6 pm Canalta Centre
Canalta Centre

Film: Judy (PG)

Thursday, Feb 6 | 6:30 PM | FREE @ MHPL
Medicine Hat Public Library

Teen Music Mix Night

Friday, Feb 7 | 7 PM | FREE @ MHPL
Medicine Hat Public Library

Drop-in Preschool Storytime

Friday, Feb 7 | 10:30 AM | FREE @ MHPL
Medicine Hat Public Library

PeeWee CAHL Tournament

February 7, 2020 to February 9, 2020
Irvine Minor Hockey

Valentine's Make and Take Crafts

Saturday, Feb 8 | 10 AM - 4 PM | FREE @ MHPL
Medicine Hat Public Library

The 8th Annual CMHA Snowflake Soiree

Saturday, Feb.8 | The Beveridge | 6:00 PM
Beveridge Landmark Events

LEGO at the Library

Sunday, Feb 9 | 2 - 4 PM | FREE @ MHPL
Medicine Hat Public Library

Theory of a Deadman

Friday, February 10th, 2020
Canalta Centre

Tween Night: Chocolate Olympics

Monday, Feb 10 | 7 PM | FREE @ MHPL
Medicine Hat Public Library

Stitching in the Evening

Thursday, Feb 13 | 7 PM | FREE @ MHPL
Medicine Hat Public Library

Drop-in Preschool Storytime

Friday, Feb 14 | 10:30 AM | FREE @ MHPL
Medicine Hat Public Library

LEGO at the Library

Sunday, Feb 16 | 2 - 4 PM | FREE @ MHPL
Medicine Hat Public Library

Reel Paddling Film Fest

Monday, Feb.17 | Medicine Hat Library | Times TBD
Medicine Hat Paddling Club

Reading Week Film: Toy Story (G)

Tuesday, Feb 18 | 2 PM | FREE @ MHPL
Medicine Hat Public Library

Reading Week Film: Toy Story 2 (G)

Wednesday, Feb 19 | 2 PM | FREE @ MHPL
Medicine Hat Public Library

Film: Where'd You Go Bernadette (PG)

Thursday, Feb 20 | 6:30 PM | FREE @ MHPL
Medicine Hat Public Library

Teen Videogaming Night

Friday, Feb 21 | 7 PM | FREE @ MHPL
Medicine Hat Public Library

Drop-in Preschool Storytime

Friday, Feb 21 | 10:30 AM | FREE @ MHPL
Medicine Hat Public Library

Saturday Matinee: Toy Story 4 (G)

Saturday, Feb 22 | 2 PM | FREE @ MHPL
Medicine Hat Public Library

LEGO at the Library

Sunday, Feb 23 | 2 - 4 PM | FREE @ MHPL
Medicine Hat Public Library

String Art

Monday, Feb 24 | 7 PM | $5 supply fee | MHPL
Medicine Hat Public Library

Connecting Through Creating

Tuesday, Feb 25 | 7 PM | FREE @ MHPL
Medicine Hat Public Library

ACAC Women's Volleyball Provincials

Wednesday, Feb.26-Saturday, Feb.29 | Medicine Hat College
Medicine Hat College Rattlers

Stitching in the Evening

Thursday, Feb 27 | 7 PM | FREE @ MHPL
Medicine Hat Public Library

Cello Recital

Friday, February 28th, 2020 | 7:30PM | St. Barnabas Anglican Church
Southern Alberta from the Web Medicine Hat

Drop-in Preschool Storytime

Friday, Feb 28 | 10:30 AM | FREE @ MHPL
Medicine Hat Public Library

Food & Beverage Expo

Saturday, Feb.29 | 5:00-10:00 PM | Cypress Centre
Alberta Food & Beverage Expo

ACAC Women's Basketball Provincials

Wednesday, Mar.4-Saturday, Mar.7 | Medicine Hat College
Medicine Hat College Rattlers

Initiation Tournament

March 6, 2020 to March 8, 2020
Irvine Minor Hockey

Initiation Tournament

March 7, 2020 to March 8, 2020
Redcliff Minor Hockey

8th Annual Bread & Roses Gala

Saturday, Mar.7 | 5:00 PM | Medicine Hat Lodge
Medicine Hat Lodge Resort, Casino & Spa

Women's Adventure Film Tour

Monday, March 23 | 7:00-9:00 PM | Medicine Hat Library
Medicine Hat Public Library

Iceberg 3 on 3 Classic

March 27, 2020 to March 29, 2020
Iceberg 3 on 3 Classic

Iceberg 3 on 3 Classic

Friday, Mar.27-Sunday, Mar.29
Iceberg 3 on 3 Classic

2020 Junior B Provincials

April 2, 2020 to April 5, 2020
Medicine Hat Cubs

BOOM

SAT Apr 11 | 7:30 PM
Esplanade Arts & Heritage Centre

Roseanne Barr

May 1, 2020 7 pm
Canalta Centre

Sunshine Skillet Food Festival

Friday, May 15-Saturday, May 16
Tourism Medicine Hat

Spectrum Sunshine Festival

Friday, Jun.5-Sunday, Jun.2
Spectrum

WPCA Chuckwagon Races

Thursday, Jun.11-Sunday Jun.14 | Cypress Centre
Medicine Hat Exhibition & Stampede

Jazzfest 2020

Sunday, Jun.21-Sunday, Jun.28 | Multiple Venues
Medicine Hat Jazzfest

Baby Shark Live!

June 23, 2020 6 pm
Canalta Centre

Nissan Showdown in the Hat

June 25, 2020 to June 28, 2020
Medicine Hat Pickleball

2020 Swim Alberta Provincials

July 3, 2020 to July 5, 2020
Swim Alberta

BMX Provincials

Saturday, August 1, 2020 to Sunday, August 2, 2020
Medicine Hat BMX